You are here

Current Competitions

    There are no open solicitations for UTC proposals at this time.


    U.S. Department of Transportation Announces Selection of Two New University Transportation Centers (June 15, 2019)

    University of South Florida and Washington State University to focus on two key research priorities with a total of $15 million in grants

    WASHINGTON – The U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT) announced $15 million in grants to two new national University Transportation Centers (UTCs) to advance research and education programs that address critical transportation challenges facing our nation. 

    “These investments in transportation research will help address our country’s congestion and durability challenges,” said U.S. Transportation Secretary Elaine L. Chao. (Read more in the DOT Briefing Room...)

    National Institute for Congestion Reduction

    Lead University: University of South Florida 

    Consortium Members: University of California Berkeley; Texas A&M University; University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez

    National Center for Transportation Infrastructure Durability and Life-Extension
     Lead University: Washington State University

    Consortium Members: Alabama A&M University; Case Western Research University; Florida Atlantic University; Missouri University of Science and Technology; South Dakota State University; Tennessee State University; Texas A&M University; University of Colorado Denver; University of Mississippi; University of Utah 

    Updated: Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Submit Feedback >