Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Talk with a DOT Small Business Specialist

About

The Procurement Assistance Division is responsible for working closely with each of the Operating Administrations' (OA) Small Business specialists to ensure that adequate procurement opportunities are made available to small businesses.  Below is a listing of Small Business specialists in each OA whose primary role is to serve as small businesses advocates.

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)

Allen Bresley
FAA William J. Hughes Technical Center
Atlantic City, NJ 08405
Phone: (609) 485-4380
Email: allen.bresley@faa.gov 

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Mandy Wylie
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-0438
Email: mandy.wylie@dot.gov

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)

Barakat Shakir
Office of Acquisitions Management 
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-1229
Email: barakat.shakir@dot.gov

Federal Railroad Administration (FRA)

Terry Weems
Procurement Analyst
Federal Railroad Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 202-493-6165
Fax: 202-493-6171
Email: terry.weems@dot.gov

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)

Sandra Bailey
Contract Specialist
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-8552
Emailsandra.bailey1@dot.gov

Maritime Administration

Tsedey Aragie
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-2802
Email: tsedey.aragie@dot.gov

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)

Vincent Lynch
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-9568
Email: vincent.lynch@dot.gov

Office of the Secretary (OST)

Steven Budd
Contract Specialist
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Suite W83-476
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-6688
Email: steven.budd@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)

Dwayne Cross
Contract Specialist
Acquisition Services Division, PHF-20
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-4429
Email: dwayne.cross@dot.gov

Office of Research and Technology (OST-R/Volpe)

Christopher Dooley
SAP Team Lead & Small Business Specialist
On-site Contracts & Simplified Acquisitions Branch, V-222
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: 617-494-3765
Fax: 617-494-3024
Email: christopher.dooley@dot.gov 

Great Lakes St. Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation (GLS)

Katie Maloney
Small Business Specialist
Great Lakes St. Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation
180 Massena, NY 13662
Phone: 315-764-3260
Email: katie.maloney@dot.gov  

U.S. Small Business Administration

Tamela Lewis
Procurement Center Representative
Office of Government Contracting, Area II 
U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 3rd St. SW Washington DC 20416
Phone: (202) 941-6026
Email: tamela.lewis@sba.gov

Last updated: Tuesday, March 29, 2022