Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

SSL

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on Coronavirus.gov. For USDOT specific COVID-19 resources, please visit our page.

Talk with a DOT Small Business Specialist

About

The Procurement Assistance Division is responsible for working closely with each of the Operating Administrations' (OA) Small Business specialists to ensure that adequate procurement opportunities are made available to small businesses.  Below is a listing of Small Business specialists in each OA whose primary role is to serve as small businesses advocates.

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)

Jeffrey Baker
800 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20591
Phone: (202) 267-3781
Email: jeffrey.baker@faa.gov

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Mandy Wylie
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-0438
Email: mandy.wylie@dot.gov

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)

Nathan Watters
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Suite W66-499
Washington, DC 20560
Phone: (202) 366-3036
Fax: (202) 385-2335
Email: Nathan.Watters@dot.gov

Federal Railroad Administration (FRA)

Terry Weems
Procurement Analyst
Federal Railroad Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 202-493-6165
Fax: 202-493-6171
Email: terry.weems@dot.gov

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)

Sandra Bailey
Contract Specialist
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-8552
Emailsandra.bailey1@dot.gov

Maritime Administration

Tsedey Aragie
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-2802
Email: tsedey.aragie@dot.gov

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)

Vincent Lynch
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-9568
Email: vincent.lynch@dot.gov

Office of the Secretary (OST)

Steven Budd
Contract Specialist
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Suite W83-476
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-6688
Email: steven.budd@dot.gov

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)

Dwayne Cross
Contract Specialist
Acquisition Services Division, PHF-20
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-4429
Email: dwayne.cross@dot.gov

Office of Research and Technology (OST-R/Volpe)

Office of the Secretary
Acquisition Services Division
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590

OST-R/Volpe

Christine Guy
Small Business Specialist
US DOT/OST-R/Volpe Center
Office of Acquisitions, RVP-31
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: 617-494-3559
Fax: 617-494-3024
Email: Christine.guy@dot.gov

Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation (SLSDC)

Nancy Scott
Chief Financial Officer
U.S. Department of Transportation
Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation
PO Box 520
180 Andrews Street
Massena, NY 13662
Phone: (315) 764-3275
Email: nancy.scott@dot.gov 

U.S. Small Business Administration

Lucas C. Payne
Procurement Center Representative
Office of Government Contracting, Area II 
U.S. Small Business Administration
Phone: 304-623-7446
Email: lucas.payne@sba.gov

Last updated: Thursday, January 23, 2020