Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Awards and Recognitions

Past Recognitions

2011 Premier 100 IT Leaders
The U.S. Department of Transportation’s (DOT) Chief Information Officer Nitin Pradhan has been selected as a 2011 Premier 100 IT Leaders honoree for his exceptional technology leadership, innovative solutions to business challenges and effectively managed IT strategies.
Government CPIC Leadership Award
Brack Boehler was awarded the Government CPIC Leadership Award for providing leadership that exemplifies government best practices in IT Capital Planning and Investment Control. Brack was selected based on his development of the Integrated Project Planning and Management framework.
DOT’s Chief Information Officer (CIO), Nitin Pradhan, was recognized in InformationWeek's first-ever compilation of top CIOs in federal, state, and local government, and how they're managing new expectations.
Giovanni Carnaroli, Associate Chief Information Officer for Information Technology Policy Oversight, received the Leadership Award for Service to the Citizen for excellence in management information technology.
The U.S. Department of Transportation was recognized as a leading innovator in InformationWeek’s second annual Government IT Innovators contest for its leadership in Open Government.
The White House announced Leading Practices Awards recipients for agencies that exceeded the Open Government Directive’s basic requirements. The US Department of Transportation and seven additional agencies received 11 awards out of an applicant field of 32 submissions.


Last updated: Tuesday, March 3, 2015