Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Aviation Safety Professional Certificate

The Transportation Safety Institute administers the Aviation Safety Professional Certificate Series (ASPCS) program. TSI offers four aviation safety professional certificate designations: Air Safety Investigator, Senior Air Safety Investigator, Aviation Safety Professional and Senior Aviation Safety Professional.

Program requirement details:

Air Safety Investigator
•    Basic Aircraft Accident Investigation (0035)
•    Human Factors in Aviation Accident Investigation (0008)
•    Plus, two electives

Senior Air Safety Investigator
•    Earn the Air Safety Investigator certificate
•    Plus, two additional electives

Aviation Safety Professional
•    Safety Management System (SMS) and Aviation Safety Program Management (01038)
•    Human Factors in Aviation Accident Investigation (0008)
•    Plus, two electives

Senior Aviation Safety Professional
•    Earn the Aviation Safety Professional certificate
•    Plus, two additional electives

NOTE: Applicants cannot use the same electives to earn other certificates





For more information on the certificate series, e-mail


For any other questions, please contact the Aviation Safety Division using the information below.

Transportation Safety Institute (TSI)
Aviation Safety Division

6500 South MacArthur Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73169
United States

Phone: (405) 954-3614
Business Hours:  8:00am-4:30pm CT, M-F


Transportation Saftey Institute (TSI) Logo