Official US Government Icon

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

Secure Site Icon

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on Coronavirus.gov. For USDOT specific COVID-19 resources, please visit our page.

Contacts for Veteran Opportunities

DOT Veterans Employment Program Officer

Tammy M. Jones
Email: tammy.jones1@dot.gov
Phone: (202) 366-1779

DOT Office of the Secretary (OST) Veteran Coordinators

Loren Kargbo
Email: Loren.Kargbo@dot.gov
Phone: (202) 366-2159

DOT Veteran Employment Coordinators

Cesar Collantes; cesar.collantes@faa.gov; (202) 267-3159 - FAA
Elisa Allen; Elisa.Allen@dot.gov; (202) 366-1753 - FHWA
Deborah Bush; Deborah.bush@dot.gov ; (202) 385-2360 - FMCSA
Terrance Webster; terrence.webster@dot.gov ; (202)-366-5544 – NHTSA
Leon White; Leon.White@dot.gov ; (202) 366-4145 – MARAD
Catrice Prailow; catrice.prailow@dot.gov; 202-493-0153 – PHMSA
Paula Chandler; paula.chandler@dot.gov ; (202) 245-0340 - STB
Julie Barnes; Julie.barnes@dot.gov ; (315) 764-3200 – SLS
Jody Young; Jody.Young@dot.gov; (202) 366-6926 - OIG
Paula Booth; Paula.Booth@dot.gov; (202) 366-2446, FTA
Mary Hughes; mary.hughes@dot.gov; (617) 494-2526 
Elaine Turner; elaine.turner@dot.gov; (617) 494-3594
Katherine Lavado; Katherine.Lavado@dot.gov; (202) 493-6116
 
 
Last updated: Wednesday, July 1, 2020