National Advisory Committee on Travel and Tourism Infrastructure

In December 2015, President Obama signed the Fixing America’s Surface Transportation Act (FAST Act) which provides long-term surface transportation funding.  One of the highlights of the FAST Act is the creation of the National Advisory Committee on Travel and Tourism Infrastructure to provide information, advice, and recommendations to the Secretary of Transportation on matters relating to the role of intermodal transportation in facilitating mobility with respect to travel and tourism activities. 

The roles of NACTTI can be found under Related Documents.

Committee Membership

NACTTI is comprised of 25 members appointed by the Secretary of Transportation to serve a 2‑year term.  The members of NACTTI are a cross section of stakeholders from both the private and public sectors, with representatives from the travel and tourism industry product and service providers; travel and tourism-related associations; the travel, tourism, and destination marketing organizations; the travel and tourism-related workforce; State tourism offices; State departments of transportation; regional and metropolitan planning organizations; local governments; organizations with expertise in intermodal connectivity for travel and tourism; and entities having expertise in public-private partnerships. 

On November 10, 2016, Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx announced the appointment of 25 individuals to serve on NACTTI.  The roster of NACTTI members can be found under Related Documents.


The first meeting of NACTTI members will be held on December 8 and 9, 2016 in Washington, DC.  The Federal Register notice providing details about this meeting can be found under Related Documents.


Updated: Thursday, December 8, 2016
Submit Feedback >