Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

SSL

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on Coronavirus.gov. For USDOT specific COVID-19 resources, please visit our page.

Contact DOT about Opportunity Zones

Discretionary Grants

  • Loren Smith - Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy
    Email: Loren.Smith@dot.gov
  • John Augustine - Director of the Office of Infrastructure and Innovative Finance
  • Email: John.Augustine@dot.gov

Build America Bureau  

  • Roger Bohnert - Director, Office of Outreach
    Email: Roger.Bohnert@dot.gov

Rail

  • David Valenstein - Senior Advisor
    Email: David.Valenstein@dot.gov

Airports

  • Elliott Black - Director, Airport Planning and Programs
    Email: Elliott.Black@faa.gov 

Ports

Transit

  • Robert Tuccillo - Associate Administrator
    Email: Robert.Tuccillo@dot.gov

Highways

  • Elizabeth Patel - Transportation Specialist
    Email: Elizabeth.Patel@dot.gov
Last updated: Monday, September 16, 2019