You are here

Staff Directory


The Office coordinates the presentation of the Department’s legislative and budget programs to the Congress. It monitors and responds to the DOT-related activities of the Department’s Congressional oversight, authorizing, and appropriations committees. It is also the principal Departmental advocate before Congress for DOT’s legislative initiatives and other legislative matters. In this regard, the Office ensures that all testimony and responses to Congressional inquiries are consistent with the Secretary’s and the Administration’s views.

The Office is also responsible for developing constructive, working relationships with state and locally elected officials and their associations such as the National Governors Association, the National Association of Counties, the National Conference of State Legislatures, and the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials.  Equally as important, the Office cultivates and enhances relations with national and local organizations, public and private groups, and state organizations to promote DOT policies that benefit our nation.

Governmental Affairs Contact List with names, emails and phone numbers.
TitleNamePhone Number
Assistant SecretaryAdam Sullivan202-366-4573
Deputy Assistant Secretary - IntergovernmentalAnthony Bedell202-366-4573
Deputy Assistant Secretary - CongressionalSean McMaster202-366-4573
Senior Governmental Affairs Officer - CongressionalGeorge Riccardo202-366-5106
Senior Governmental Affairs Officer - Congressional Michael Clarke202-366-4063
Governmental Affairs Officer - IntergovernmentalChris Mitton202-366-3011
Special Assistant for Governmental Affairs Eileen Dombrowski202-366-8826
Special Assistant for Governmental Affairs Sean Poole202-366-3132
Special Assistant for Governmental Affairs Michael Russo202-366-4904
Director of Governmental AffairsTonya Gross202-366-4563
Tribal Affairs Officer Lorna Wilson202-366-9447
Staff Assistant Toiyriah Turner202-366-4573
Administrative OfficerBenita Harris-Clarke202-366-9484
Updated: Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Submit Feedback >