You are here

State Requirements

Certification Reports by State

Certifications Required by Sections 1201, 1511, and 1607

State and local governments and agencies must complete several certifications required under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009.

These include section 1201, Maintenance of Effort; section 1511, Transparency and Oversight; and section 1607, Additional Funding Distribution and Assurance of Appropriate Use of Funds.

In the case of section 1511, the certification must be made and posted before funds are received.

The listing of States and their equivalent below, when clicked, make available the certifications received to date from those governments. 
The “Other” link at the end of the listing  makes available certifications from other entities, such as cities, counties, airports and regional transit operators.


Updated: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Submit Feedback >