Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

The latest general information on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is available on For USDOT specific COVID-19 resources, please visit our page.

sexual misconduct

U.S. Department of Transportation Names 14 Members to the National In-Flight Sexual Misconduct Task Force

WASHINGTON – U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) Secretary Elaine L. Chao today announced 14 members to serve on the National In-Flight Sexual Misconduct Task Force (Task Force), a subcommittee of the Department’s Aviation Consumer Protection Advisory Committee (ACPAC).  The Task Force is being established pursuant to the FAA Reauthorization Act of 2018 (FAA Act), signed by President Trump on October 5, 2018.  The 2018 Consolidated Appropriations Act also requested that the Department...