

U.S. DOT Public Listening Summit on Automated Vehicle Policy

Thursday, March I, 2018 I:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. U.S. DOT Headquarters Atrium I200 New Jersey Avenue SE Washington, DC 20590

1:00 p.m.	Welcome	Michael Kratsios Deputy Assistant to the President and Deputy U.S. Chief Technology Officer, White House
1:10 p.m.	Keynote Address	The Honorable Elaine L. Chao Secretary of Transportation
1:20 p.m.	Overview of AV 3.0	The Honorable Derek Kan Under Secretary for Transportation Policy, U.S. Department of Transportation
1:40 p.m.	Impacts of Automation on Smart Logistics: From Freight to Front Door	Marjorie Dickman (Moderator) Associate General Counsel, Global Director, Internet of Things & Automated Driving Policy, Intel Corporation
	Perspectives from industry leaders on key cross-cutting AV topics	The Honorable Shane Karr <i>Vice President External Affairs, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles</i>
		Michael Newcomb Associate Vice President Transportation Systems Development, Union Pacific Railroad
		The Honorable Chris Spear <i>President and CEO, American Trucking Associations</i>
2:20 p.m.	AV Policy Best Practices from All Levels of Government Perspectives from state and local government agencies on best practices regarding the integration of automated technologies into our transportation system	 The Honorable Steven G. Bradbury (Moderator) General Counsel, U.S. Department of Transportation Kevin Biesty Deputy Director for Policy, Arizona Department of Transportation Melissa Froelich Chief Counsel, Subcommittee on Digital Commerce and Consumer Protection, Committee on Energy and Commerce U.S. House of Representatives Kirk Steudle
		Executive Director, Michigan Department of Transportation Tina Quigley General Manager, Regional Transportation Commission of Nevada

3:00 p.m.	U.S. DOT Modal Perspectives	Victoria Hildebrand (Moderator)
		Chief Information Officer, U.S. Department of Transportation
		Richard Balzano
		Deputy Administrator, Maritime Administration
		The Honorable Howard ''Skip'' Elliott
		Administrator, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
		Brandye Hendrickson
		Deputy Administrator, Federal Highway Administration
		Heidi King
		Deputy Administrator, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
		The Honorable Raymond P. Martinez
		Administrator, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
		Juan D. Reyes III
		Chief Counsel, Federal Railroad Administration
		K. Jane Williams
		Deputy Administrator, Federal Transit Administration
3:45 p.m.	Closing Remarks	The Honorable Steven G. Bradbury
		General Counsel, U.S. Department of Transportation
4:00 p.m.	Adjourn	