Official US Government Icon

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure Site Icon

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Covered Programs

Blue circular graphic depicting Justice40 covered program areas: Clean Transit, Affordable and Sustainable Housing, Remediation and Reduction of Legacy Pollution, Training and Workforce Development, Climate Change, Clean Energy and Energy Efficiency, and Clean Water and Wastewater Infrastructure.

There are seven areas of Federal investments covered by the Justice40 Initiative. On August 18, 2022, the White House announced USDOT’s official Justice40 covered programs list.  USDOT currently has 39 programs, across five modes, totaling $204 billion in Bipartisan Infrastructure Law authorizations. Over time, additional programs might be added or subtracted. 

Please visit the links below to learn more about each program.  Programs without a link are new and still under development. 

For more information on NOFO open and close dates visit the following pages: 2022 Key Notices of Funding Opportunity (2022) and 2023 Key Notices of Funding Opportunity (2023).


Covered Programs

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)

Federal Railroad Administration (FRA)

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)

Maritime Administration (MARAD)

Office of the Secretary of Transportation (OST)

Last updated: Tuesday, April 4, 2023