You are here

National Freight Advisory Committee Members

The National Freight Advisory Committee members are:

Randell Iwasaki, Chair
Executive Director, Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Mortimer L. Downey III, Vice Chair
Chairman, CAGTC

Stephen Alterman
President, Cargo Airline Association

Gregory A. Ballard
Mayor, City of Indianapolis

Kevin L.Brubaker
Deputy Director, Environmental Law & Policy Center

Jeffrey    Burns
Board Member, Parents Against Tired Truckers, and Board Member, Citizens for Reliable and Safe Highways

Terry Button
Board Member, Owner-Operator Independent Drivers Association (OOIDA)

Anne P. Canby
Director, OneRail

Joan Claybrook
President Emeritus, Public Citizen

Kristin Decas
CEO & Port Director, Port of Hueneme, California

John H. Eaves
Chairman, Fulton County, Georgia

John E. Fenton
President and CEO, Patriot Rail Corp.

Karen Flynn
Senior Director, Logistics and Goods and Services Purchasing, Arkema Inc.

Carlos A. Gimenez
Mayor, Miami-Dade County

Genevieve Giuliano
Professor, Director, & Senior Associate Dean, University of Southern California Sol Price School of Public Policy

John Thomas Gray II
Senior Vice President, Policy and Economics, Association of American Railroads

Rhonda Hamm-Niebruegge
Director, Lambert International Airport

Brad Hildebrand
Global Rail and Barge Lead, Cargill, Inc.

Stacey D. Hodge
Director, Office of Freight Mobility, New York City Department of Transportation

James P. Hoffa
General President, International Brotherhood of Teamsters

José Holguín-Veras,
William H. Hart Professor and Director of the Volvo Research and Educational Foundations’ Center of Excellence on Sustainable Freight Systems, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Jack A. Holmes
President, UPS Freight

Richard Inclima
Director of Safety, Brotherhood of Maintenance of Way Employees Division of the Teamster Rail Conference

Fran Inman
Senior Vice President, Majestic Realty Co. and Member, California Transportation Commission

Michael Jewell
President, Marine Engineers' Beneficial Association, AFL-CIO

Paul R. Kelly
Vice President, Intermodal Division, A&S Services Group

Paul C. LaMarre III
Port Director, Port of Monroe, Michigan

Michelle Livingstone
Vice President of Transportation, The Home Depot

Bonnie Lowenthal
State Assembly Member, State of California

Andrew S. Lynn
Director of Planning & Regional Development, Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

C. Randal Mullett
Vice President for Government Relations and Public Affairs, Con-Way Inc.

Rosa Navejar,
President, The Rios Group

Michael Nutter
Mayor, City of Philadelphia

Gary A. Palmer
Senior Director of Transportation, True Value Company

Craig Philip
Chief Executive Officer, Ingram Barge Company

John Previsich
Assistant President and General Secretary and Treasurer, SMART - Transportation Division

Rob Roberson
Materials and Logistics Manager, Nucor Steel - Berkeley

Christopher T. Rodgers
Commissioner, Douglas County, Nebraska, and President, National Association of Counties

Mark Andrew Savage
Major, Colorado State Patrol, and Member, Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance

Karen Schmidt
Executive Director, Freight Mobility Strategic Investment Board

Ricky D. Smith
Director, Department of Port Control, Cleveland Airport

Mike Tooley
Director, Montana Department of Transportation

Peter G. Vigue
Chairman & CEO,    The Cianbro Companies

C. Michael Walton
Ernest H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin

Col. Leonard D. Waterworth
Executive Director, Port of Houston Authority

A. C. Wharton
Mayor, City of Memphis

Updated: Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Submit Feedback >