You are here

DOT's Small Business Specialists All-Star Roster

In honor of National Small Business Week, the U.S. Department of Transportation’s (USDOT) Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) would like to recognize the Small Business Specialists from each operating administration to commend them on a job well done.  The USDOT’s Small Business Specialists played a vital role in the USDOT’s “A+” rating from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) for Fiscal Year 2015.

Federal Highway Administration's Small Business Specialist, Jennifer Johnson (Center Left) interacting with a small business during an OSDBU Small Busiiness Day

Small Business Specialists play a critical role in the contracting efforts at the USDOT. Each operating administration is assigned a Small Business Specialist. Small Business Specialists use Small Business Act resources to locate eligible small businesses that can perform on contracts nationwide. Small Business Specialists afford small businesses greater chances at a fair share of contracting opportunities. It is the work of the Small Business Specialist that yielded a seven year run of receiving an “A” or higher rating from the SBA.

USDOT Small Business Specialist

Office of the Secretary (OST)
Tremayne Terry 

Office of Research and Technology (OST-R/Volpe)
Christine Guy 

Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)
Jolene Merkel 

Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
Jennifer Johnson 

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA)
Nathan Watters 

Federal Railroad Administration (FRA)
Terry Weems 

Federal Transit Administration (FTA)
Robyn Jones 

Maritime Administration (MARAD)
Tsedey Aragie 

National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA)
Vincent Lynch 

Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)
Saurabh Vasudeva 

Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation (SLSDC)
Patricia White

Updated: Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Submit Feedback >