You are here

RRIF Credit Risk Premium (CRP) Cohort Definition

As required by the Continuing Appropriations Act, 2019, and the Save Our Seas Act of 2018, the Department of Transportation, in consultation with the Office of Management and Budget, has defined the term "cohorts of loans" as applicable to RRIF loans executed prior to the enactment of the FAST Act, as shown in the tables below.

Cohort 1
2002Amtrak 1
2002Mount Hood
2003Arkansas & Missouri #1
2003Nashville & Western
2004Stillwater Central
2004Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway Company #1
2004Dakota Minnesota and Eastern Railroad #1
2005Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
2005Iowa Interstate Railroad #1
2005Montreal, Maine, & Atlantic Railway, Ltd.
2005Riverport Railroad LLC
2005The Texas Mexican Railway Company
Cohort 2
2006RJ Corman 10 yr
2006RJ Corman 25 yr
2006Iowa Interstate Railroad #2
2006Virginia Railway Express
2006Wheeling & Lake Erie Railway Company #2
2007Columbia Basin
2007Dakota Minnesota and Eastern Railroad #2
2007Nashville & Eastern 25 yr
2007Iowa Northern Railroad
2007Nashville & Eastern 10 yr
2007Great Western
Cohort 3
2009Permian Basin
2009Georgia & Florida
2009Iowa Interstate Railroad #3
2010Denver Union Station
2010Great Lakes
2011C&J Railroad
2011Amtrak 2
2011North Coast Railroad Authority
2012Alameda Corridor Transportation Authority
2012Kansas City Southern
2015Arkansas & Missouri #2
2015Metropolitan Transit Authority
Updated: Thursday, December 20, 2018
Submit Feedback >